#68
Dylan Covey
Efe. G-D K
5.18 5-14 91
Equipo: Medias Blancas de ChiEst. / Peso: 1.85m / 100kg
Posición: Abr.Nacido en: 14/8/1991 Lugar de nacimiento: Glendale, California
Batea/Tira: D/D Draft: 4th Ronda por Atléticos (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 HE22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 5-14, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Sunday. Covey struck out three, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 HE3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Monday. Covey struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 HE2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Wednesday. Covey struck out five, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 HE3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 5-13, allowing six runs - five earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Tuesday. Covey struck out four, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 HE3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Friday. Covey struck out two, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 HE4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-2 on Wednesday. Covey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 HE5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Dylan Covey improved to 5-12, allowing three hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Friday. Covey struck out three, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Ago. 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 HE2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 4-12, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Covey struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Ago. 25 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 HE0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Saturday. Covey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Ago. 22 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 HE4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 4-11, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Tuesday. Covey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Ago. 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 HE2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 4-10, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Saturday. Covey struck out six, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Ago. 12 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 HE21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 4-9, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-7 on Sunday. Covey struck out three, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Ago. 6 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 HE3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 4-8, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Monday. Covey struck out five, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Ago. 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 HE3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 4-7, allowing seven runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-5 on Wednesday. Covey struck out one, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Julio 26 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 HE23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 4-6, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-8 on Thursday. Covey struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Julio 22 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 HE4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Dylan Covey improved to 4-5, allowing two hits and two walks over 8.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Saturday. Covey struck out five, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Julio 10 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 HE3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 3-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-2 on Tuesday. Covey struck out five, ending the game with a 5.69 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Julio 4 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 HE2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 3-4, allowing six runs on five hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Wednesday. Covey struck out two, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Junio 29 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 HE3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 3-3, allowing nine runs - eight earned - on eight hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Friday. Covey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Junio 27 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 HE16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST10:25 AM CST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Covey, who was pulled from his last start with a sore right hip, is expected to make Friday's scheduled start at Texas.
Analisis: Covey may not be an attractive fantasy play even if he's 100 percent, as he's been lit up for eight earned runs and issued nine walks in nine innings over his last two starts. The right-hander went 2-0 with a 1.00 ERA and 19 strikeouts over his first three outings of June.
Junio 23 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 HE21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed four runs on two hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Covey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Analisis: Covey was pulled due to right hip soreness with no outs in the fifth when Oakland scored three times to tie it at 5. His status is uncertain.
Junio 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 HE2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 3-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Monday. Covey struck out two, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Junio 13 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 HE2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Dylan Covey improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on 10 hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Covey struck out five, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Junio 8 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 HE1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Dylan Covey improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Friday. Covey struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Junio 3 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 HE21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Sunday. Covey struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 HE23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed five runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-6 on Monday. Covey struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 23 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 HE3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Dylan Covey improved to 1-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-1 on Wednesday. Covey struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Analisis: Covey made one start with Chicago earlier this season, losing on April 28 at Kansas City. The 26-year-old righty was 0-7 with a 7.71 ERA in 12 starts and six relief appearances in 2017.
Abr. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 HE2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - one earned - on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Saturday. Covey struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Temporada regular

Estadísticas de lanzamiento
Año Equipo G P Sv-Op J PI JC EL H C CL HR BB BBI K WHIP Efe.
2017 CWS 0 7 0 - 0 18 12 0 70.0 83 60 60 20 34 1 41 1.67 7.71
2018 CWS 5 14 0 - 0 27 21 0 121.2 129 81 70 13 52 4 91 1.49 5.18
Carrera 5 21 0 - 0 45 33 0 191.2 212 141 130 33 86 5 132 1.55 6.10

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo J VB C H 2B 3B HR CE BB K BR AR Pro. PEB PBT
2017 CWS 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 CWS 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Carrera 45 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Velocidad

Tipo LnzmntoLanzamientosProPct
Recta 1265 98 90 94.1 61.65
Curva 218 88 77 81.5 10.62
Slider 329 94 84 88.6 16.03
Split-Finger 240 89 79 85 11.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Está prohibido cualquier uso comercial o distribución del contenido sin el consentimiento escrito de STATS.