#59
Joe Musgrove
Efe. G-D K
4.06 6-9 100
Equipo: PittsburghEst. / Peso: 1.96m / 122kg
Posición: Abr.Nacido en: 4/12/1992 Lugar de nacimiento: El Cajon, California
Batea/Tira: D/D Draft: Ronda por Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 HE2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed five runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Monday. Musgrove struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 HE3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 6-9, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-5 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 HE1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 6-8, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Ago. 30 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 HE2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 5-8, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Ago. 25 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 HE5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed four runs on six hits in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Friday. Musgrove struck out four, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Ago. 18 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 HE1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 5-7, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Saturday. Musgrove struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Ago. 12 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 HE22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 4-7, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Ago. 6 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 HE3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 4-6, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Monday. Musgrove struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Julio 29 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 HE20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 4-5, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Sunday. Musgrove struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Julio 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 HE2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 4-4, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-4 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out two, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Julio 15 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 HE21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed five runs on seven hits and four walks in 7.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Sunday. Musgrove struck out five, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Julio 10 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 HE3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Julio 4 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 HE5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Musgrove was activated from the disabled list to start on Tuesday against the Nationals.
Analisis: Musgrove (3-3, 3.79 ERA) has been out of action since June 29 with an infection in a finger on his throwing hand.
Junio 30 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 HE5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 3-3, allowing seven hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Friday. Musgrove struck out five, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Junio 23 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 HE0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Saturday. Musgrove struck out two, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Junio 17 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 HE20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Sunday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Junio 12 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 HE4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Junio 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 HE3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 2-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out five, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 HE1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 2-0, allowing one run on seven hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Wednesday. Musgrove struck out five, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Mayo 29 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 HE3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-On Wednesday, Musgrove (1-0, 0.00) makes his second start for Pittsburgh since coming off the disabled list last week.
Analisis: Musgrove tossed seven shutout innings against the Cardinals last Friday.
Mayo 25 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 HE1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 1-0, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Friday. Musgrove struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Analisis: Musgrove was activated before the game after being sidelined all season with a strained right shoulder. He was one of four players acquired from the Houston Astros in a January trade for right-hander Gerrit Cole.
Abr. 2 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 HE16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST10:41 AM CST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Musgrove (right shoulder strain) will make his Pirates debut Friday against St. Louis.
Analisis: Musgrove was initially slated to come off the DL and start Wednesday at Cincinnati, but the Pirates are going to give him a couple of extra days to get ready. Part of the offseason trade with Houston that sent former Pittsburgh ace Gerrit Cole to the Astros, the right-hander is ready to go after throwing 96 pitches Friday in his final rehab start for Triple-A Indianapolis.

Temporada regular

Estadísticas de lanzamiento
Año Equipo G P Sv-Op J PI JC EL H C CL HR BB BBI K WHIP Efe.
2016 Hou 4 4 0 - 0 11 10 0 62.0 59 28 28 9 16 0 55 1.21 4.06
2017 Hou 7 8 2 - 4 38 15 0 109.1 117 59 58 18 28 1 98 1.33 4.77
2018 Pit 6 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 115.1 113 56 52 12 23 3 100 1.18 4.06
Carrera 17 21 2 - 4 68 44 0 286.2 289 143 138 39 67 4 253 1.24 4.33

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo J VB C H 2B 3B HR CE BB K BR AR Pro. PEB PBT
2016 Hou 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2017 Hou 38 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Pit 20 31 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .161 .161 .194
Carrera 69 36 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .139 .139 .167

Playoffs

Estadísticas de lanzamiento
Año Equipo Ronda G P Sv-Op J PI JC EL H C CL HR BB BBI K Efe.
2017 Hou Total 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 6 6 6 3 1 1 3 8.10
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 4.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 27.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 3 3 2 1 1 2 6.75
Carrera 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 6 6 6 3 1 1 3 8.10


Velocidad

Tipo LnzmntoLanzamientosProPct
Recta 813 97 89 93 49.94
Curva 47 85 79 82.6 2.89
Slider 293 87 80 84.1 18
Cambio 222 88 83 85.5 13.64
Cutter 253 92 86 89.4 15.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Está prohibido cualquier uso comercial o distribución del contenido sin el consentimiento escrito de STATS.